2021

September

“Lovely stay – enjoyed being on the edge of woods with sheep for company! many thanks!  A lovely place to come and soak up the views especially after a busy day visiting here and there”

Kathy and Sue. 12-16 September, 2021 (Visitor’s book) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

August

“Lovely location, peaceful and relaxing. The barn has all mod cons and was perfect for a great two weeks away”.

Simon and Lynda.  August 28-September 10, 2021 BOND’S BARN

“We really enjoyed our family staycation in this peaceful countryside retreat.  We spotted deer from the decking, a nuthatch and a red spotted woodpecker on the feeders.  Our favourite resident was the young jay who kept visiting up close and vying for attention.  Lovely part of the UK with plenty to see and do locally”

Gray/Bailey family, August 21-28, 2021 (Visitor’s book) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“A Hidden gem.  Lovely location, stunning views.  We will hopefully return”

The Hawkins Family. 13-20 August, 2021 (visitor’s book) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“We had a lovely relaxing time despite the rain on the first couple of days, the perfect excuse to light the fire!.  We really enjoyed the scenery and spotting the occasional deer in the fields”.

Adam, Yin and Ma.  August 7-12 2021 (Visitor’s book) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“Giny’s place is the perfect base for exploring Sussex and Kent: we had a wonderful week in the cosy barn. It is carefully equipped with everything you could need, an incredibly comfy bed, a well-designed kitchen, and beautiful decor throughout. The underfloor heating was very effective and we loved listening to the birds in the trees outside as we had our breakfast. Broadwater Warren nature reserve is just opposite which is perfect for a short walk, and Tunbridge Wells is 5 minutes away. 30- 40 mins away, you can reach lots of other attractions, such as Chartwell, Knole, Battle and Sissinghurst. Giny was quick to respond to our messages and really friendly – we will be recommending the barn to our friends and family!”

Joseph and Laura, 31st July – 6th August, 2021 (Airbnb) BOND’S BARN

July

A relaxing time at this lovely cottage, especially watching the birds feedin.  Well equipped, well appointed.  Would like to return under less stressful travelling constraints”.

Rosemary, Leicester and Linda, California. USA. 31st July- 3rd August. (visitor’s book) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“The cottage is immaculately maintained and in a beautiful spot – close enough to amenities to have what you need but still feel away from it all. We felt instantly relaxed and at home. You will be delightfully distracted by the bird life coming and going at the feeders by the patio.”

Alison and Manfred, London. July 27-31, 2021. (airbnb) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“Enjoyed the views and local wildlife.  Cottage had everything we needed for our mini-break.  Lots to do in the area.  So peaceful and relaxing. Thank you.”

Karen, Chris, Rob and Marie, Oxfordshire.  23-27 July, 2021 (visitor’s book) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“A lovely place with a cottagey feel. We really enjoyed our stay here. Virginia was helpful and great with responding to messages. The only thing that slightly disappointed me on arrival was that the garden in the pictures out of the window is not the garden that comes with the property, it is actually a picnic bench at the back of the property on stones which we still enjoyed sitting out in but would have preferred to know this before arriving. There is also a sitting area on the decking at the front of the property too which was nice to sit out on. Thank you for a restful and relaxing break!”

Chloe, Lancashire.  15-18 July, 2021 (airbnb) BOND’S BARN

“Secluded yet close to town. Good for birdwatchers like us. Really nice big comfy bed”

Nigel and Roberta, London July 13-17, 2021. (airbnb) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“Thank you for a very relaxing stay to complement the wedding!”

Antony and Crissy, Northumberland.  July 9-12, 2021 (visitor’s book) BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

“lovely cottage! Great view, very relaxing thanks.  We loved the hiking opportunities around and felt very much at home in both cottages! Looking forward to a next time”.

Anina and Claus, Germany and Portugal.  July 8-12, 2021  (visitor’s book) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“Lovely cottage, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Fabulous views. Birds drawn to the garden by the feeders included a nuthatch and a woodpecker, and it lifted your heart to hear the skylarks singing. Giny was a perfect host”

Janet and Martin, Somerset.  July 1-8, 2021 (airbnb) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

June

“Our first time in the area, we enjoyed exploring and we would thoroughly recommend Coco Retro in Tunbridge Wells.  A very relaxing few days with my daughter”.

Kay and Ellie, Cambridge and London 28 June – 2nd July, 2021. (Visitor’s book) BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

“We were so lucky to find your cottage haven for our stay. “

Guy and Lin, Winslow, Bucks.24-27 June, 2021   (Visitor’s book) BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

“A Lovely cottage with wonderful and peaceful views.  Great places to visit nearby especially Hever Castle and Gardens.  Many thanks to Giny and Andrew for being so helpful.  Very much appreciated.  Celebrating our belated Golden Wedding anniversary in such a peaceful cottage”.

Graham and Patricia, Nottingham.  19-26 June, 2021 (visitors book) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“The Barn is a lovely place with everything you could want. Especially welcome was the tea and coffee and a bottle of olive oil; just little things that make life so much easier when you check in after a long journey. We had a bit of trouble finding the entrance and had to phone Giny but it soon became apparent where we’d gone wrong! The place was exceptionally clean and we would recommend it to anyone wanting a base for exploring the surrounding area”.

Paul and Kath, Lancashire.  20-24 June, 2021 (Airbnb) BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

“Great location! Far enough out that you have that country feel and still only a short drive from the town. Accommodation is neat, modern and comfortable”.

Sam 18-20 June, 2021. (airbnb) BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

“Seen deer, pheasants courting, siskins, blue tits; heard owls, ducks and woodpeckers – all very soon after our arrival.  What a welcome to such an idyllic bolthole.”

Hilary and  Keith, 11-14 June 2021 (Visitor’s book) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“A really nice cottage, situated a stones throw from Tunbridge Wells Pantiles. The accommodation was superb, spotlessly clean and had everything needed for a weekend break. Seeing the herd of deer in the woodland below was an additional bonus.”

Graham, Kent 11-13 June, 2021 (Airbnb) BOND’S BARN

“A lovely quality cottage in a beautiful setting.  Many thanks for the preserves.  Greatly enjoyed our stay, thank you”.

Di and Caroline, Sussex 6-9 June 2021 (visitors book) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“Bond’s Barn is perfect for a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle. The barn is beautifully furnished with all you could need. The private garden is lovely. You can just sit and listen to the birds. Giny is an excellent host. We would highly recommend this holiday home in an ideal location. Thank you”.

Paul and Carol, 6-9 June, 2021.  (Airbnb)  BOND’S BARN

This is a gorgeous spot. We felt so relaxed so quickly. Glorious views, beautiful, spacious & light space. Enjoyed a lovely meal at the George Inn in Frant & a great brunch in Tunbridge Wells. From the deck we saw deer, pheasants & a baby bunny! Hope to be back”.

Eleanor and Roanna, London.  3-6 June,2021 (airbnb) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

May

“Beautiful Cottage. Wonderful setting.  Will return again soon”.

Debbie, Paul and Pat, Kent 29 May – l June, 2021 (visitor’s Book)

“Absolutely loved the stay! Had an amazing chilled weekend away, pubs near by. Great location, nice and quiet. Lovely barn with everything you need, super clean and everything was great. Ginny and her husband are lovely. Will 100% be coming back.”

Paige and Kyle, Littlehampton 28-30 May, 2021 (airbnb) BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

“Don’t think twice about booking, you won’t regret it. The cottage was clean and has everything you need for a comfortable getaway. The views are gorgeous and we were lucky enough to be visited by the local pheasants, bunnies and saw sheep and deer in the surrounding fields. Giny was an amazing host, very quick communication throughout our stay. They have really thought about the cottage and finished it to a high standard. We slept so well and felt very relaxed. Tunbridge Wells Town is very close so getting food is very convenient. We can’t wait to book again”

Kano and Fotini and family, London (airbnb) 18-23 May, 2021 FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“Lovely converted barn with everything you need, small but perfectly formed. Cosy with underfloor heating which worked very well. Beautiful views. Private area to one side which gets the afternoon/evening sun although we weren’t lucky enough to use it as rained most of the time. Be careful as you exit the drive as quite blind and also if you are approaching from the NW side (cottage on left) you cannot see the sign for the barn as it is facing the opposite way. Easy to get into Tunbridge Wells and loads of places to visit in that area, including the owners’ private bird hide. Great place to unwind”.

Barry and Linda, Burgess Hill. 16-18 May, 2021 (airbnb)  BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

“Beautiful and well appointed cottage, you can lose track of time watching the birds in the garden and surrounding fields! Thoughtful touches such as teas, jams and flowers, very comfortable beds and sofas. In the countryside but very close to Tunbridge Wells. Overall we had a fab stay!”

Katherine and Rob, 10-17 May, 2021 (airbnb)  FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“Really enjoyed our stay at Bond’s Barn.  Extremely comfortable and perfect location from which to walk and explore”

Mara Lee and Jeff, London  May 15-17, 2021 (visitor’s book/airbnb) BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

April

“We had a lovely time, thank you!”

Rebecca and Jonathan, London 29 April – 4 May 2021 (Visitor’s book) BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

“We had a lovely stay at Flying Horse Cottage. The house is warm, comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. A special bonus is the RSPB reserve over the road which is a haven of peace and quiet and a lovely place to walk and watch birds”.

Rachel and Keith, Hexham April 16-30, 2021 (Airbnb) FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

“thank you for a lovely stay.  The views are beautiful, the cottage was really comfortable and spotlessly clean and we loved the RSPB reserve”

Tessa and James, London 22-26 April 2021 (Visitors book/airbnb) BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

“We had a lovely time – the perfect break from London stress. The check in was extremely easy and smooth, while the space itself was very clean, comfortable and classy – with everything you would need. The barn is very well situated – right next to a lovely wildlife reserve, an excellent farm shop, and not too far from Sissinghurst too. We would very much recommend!”

Nick and Kate, London April 16-18, 2021 (airbnb) BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

“We can strongly recommend Bond’s Cottage Barn. Giny is an excellent host, who was very prompt with her responses to emails. She was there to meet us when we arrived and after that we had complete privacy. The barn has been tastefully decorated and we had everything that we needed during our stay including being able to cook each night. The barn has a pretty garden with two areas where you can enjoy a meal or drink outdoors. We can recommend a walk through the nearby RSPB reserve to The Neville Crest and Gun pub where we enjoyed a lovely lunch. Fuller’s farm shop which is just up the road is also worth a visit. We loved our time in this cottage and if you decide to book it you will not be disappointed”.

Helen and Dave, Surrey  April 12-16, 2021 (airbnb) BOND’S COTTAGE BARN

“Woodpecker still here.  Love the hide and the RSPB reserve.  Beautiful cottage”.

Karl, Jenny and Fiona.  Yorkshire April 12-15, 2021 (airbnb)  FLYING HORSE COTTAGE

Flying Horse Cottage and Bond’s Cottage Barn closed to visitors from December 18, 2020 – April 12, 2021 due to lockdown

2018
December
“Thanks for a wonderful stay and lovely walks and pub recommendations very good!”
Steve, Andrea, Nick, Lucy and baby Emma, Folkestone and USA. December 27 – 31 (Visitor’s book)
” We loved our five night stay in this cottage. It is in a lovely country location and within easy reach of Tunbridge Wells. There was plenty of space for our family of 4 adults. The hosts were very welcoming with many thoughtful touches and an open fire. We would recommend this cottage”.
Penni, Steve and family. Sydney Australia. December 22-27 (Airbnb)
“Fantastic place. So peaceful and yet very close to town. Cottage in perfect order couldn’t have asked for more. Hosts wonderful too”.
Josefine and Spencer. Cape Cod, USA. November 29 – December 6 (Airbnb)
November
Thank you for a lovely stay! The cottage is in a wonderful setting with lots of excellent pubs, walks and activities close by!”
Lois. Islington, London. November 9-12 (Visitor’s Book)
October
“This holiday in Tunbridge Wells has been extraordinary. Wi-fi amazing, pillows just too comfy and even a wet room! If I was a critic I would definitely give it 5*’s….I loved Lucky the horse and the mushrooms. Thank you!”
Caroline, David and Miranda, Lewisham. October 25-29 (Visitor’s book)
“Giny’s place is a delight. cosy, close to town, surrounded by beautiful countryside and even comes with a friendly pony”
Andy, Sonia, John, Freya (and 2 unborn), London. October 21-24 (Airbnb)
” Another wonderful stay in our favourite cottage!”
Jane and Graham, Norfolk. October 11-16 (visitor’s book)
“We thoroughly relaxed in the cottage in the countryside thank you Giny – we shall miss Lucky too! Kind regards”.
Duncan and Sue, Littlehampton. September 29-October 5, 2018 (Visitor’s book/Airbnb)
September
“A really lovely place to stay. Much care given by Giny to make stay really brilliant. Thank you”
Cameron and Margaret, Douglas and Rita. September 22-24 2018 (visitor’s book)
“Lovely stay. The views are amazing. We would definitely love to come back”
John and Cheryl, Cambridge. September 12-19, 2018 (visitor’s book)
“This was the perfect spot to use as a base to explore Southeast England. The cottage was very modern with radiant heat and THREE televisions. My husband was in heaven. There are many dining options nearby. The feel is country, but very close to Tunbridge Wells and not too far from London. We enjoyed staying here very much and would highly recommend.”
Larry and Jenny, St. Louis Missouri. September 6-12, 2018 (Airbnb)
August
“Great place, great hosts, great location – we will come back!”
Ulli, Anouk and Andreas, Germany August 25-28, 2018 (Visitor’s book)
” We returned here and very much enjoyed the accommodation. Good location for visiting castles, London, Brighton and so on. Nice views from the garden and Broadwater Warren. We liked it!”
Ron, Franka, Milo and Jessa, Rotterdam. August 18-25, 2018 (Airbnb)
“A great location for our many walks. Thanks for the comfortable accommodation. We would recommend The twenty-six in Southborough for a fabulous dinner. Also ate at The Hare and Crest and Gun. Sorry to have missed our hosts – another time. Thank you”.
Wade, Alison, Meghan and Victor, Canada. August 11-18, 2018 (Visitor’s book)
“Another wonderful stay in our “home away from home!”. Thank you once again”.
Jane and Graham, Norfolk. August 5-9,2018. Visitor’s book
July
“Lovely stay, cottage, surrounding area and hosts fantastic. Thank you”.
Lesley, Samantha and Nicola, West Sussex. July 26-29, 2018 (visitor’s book)
“Absolutely fabulous break here in this lovely cottage. Couldn’t have asked form more, beautiful surroundings, lots of places to visit and a superb base. Giny and Andrew made us feel very welcome and at home. Thank you”.
Jennie and Grace, London. July 15-24, 2018 (Visitor’s book)
“We, a conservative family from Saudi Arabia, chose this cottage based on the photos and reviews in Airbnb. We wanted to live a change from a hot weather and yellow desert to a green land with cool and cloudy weather, and experience life in England’s rural areas. The last 5 days we spent in Flying Horse Cottage were fascinating and our experience was very exceptional. Everything in this cottage and around it was beyond our expectations. Unmatched morning time, a hot coffee and having breakfast facing the woods and receiving a nice breeze through open doors, that was a gorgeous feeling. The cottage’s outdoor considers very much family privacy which is one of the amazing things I noticed in the cottage design, we salute Giny and Andrew for this excellent design. The cottage is close to Tunbridge Wells which is a nice town for spending time, having good food and doing some shopping. Giny and Andrew, thank you for your kindness and efforts to make our stay very comfortable”.
Yahya, Alexandra and family, Riyad, Saudia Arabia. July 7-12, 2018 (Airbnb)
“We’ve had a lovely break here in a beautiful spot. Thank you so much for everything. Stunning views lovely comfortable cottage with all mod cons. We loved Lucky too – Richard grew very fond of him!
Pat and Richard. June 30 – July 7 (Visitor’s book)
June
“Another lovely week in this beautiful cottage. Glorious weather….nightjars, wood lark and tree pipip and stonechats on the reserve and woodpeckers, jay, nuthatch and yellowhammer at the feeders. Tonbridge Castle and Ightham Mote well worth a visit. Breakfasts outside enjoying the view – what could be nicer? Thank you very much Giny and Andrew for your hospitality. We look forward to coming back.
Janet and Francis, Herts. June 23-30, 2018 (visitor’s book)
“An immediately welcoming and well appointed accommodation set in a quiet location with stunning views. A perfect place to relax. The bird feeders provided unexpected delights by the frequent appearance of a spotted woodpecker and a jay. This wonderful high Wealden landscape is blessed with many places of interest to visit in a short stay. Thank you the Bests for this special hideaway in the East”.
John and Jill, Richard and Mary, Hampshire. June 5-8, 2018 (visitor’s book)
May
“Another perfect stay – thank you so much”
Jane and Graham, Norfolk. May 31 – June 5, 2018 (visitor’s book)
“We have enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay at the Flying Horse. We’ve sampled splendid local house and gardens as well as enjoying the birds in the garden. Thank you”
Alex and Sarah, London. Margaret and Christopher, Oxford May 21-25, 2018 (Visitor’s book)
“We had a delightful stay and enjoyed the home comforts of the cottage. Thank you Giny for your unobtrusive help. Would love a return visit one day, maybe!”
Yvonne and Geoff, Victoria, Australia May 14-21, 2018 (Visitor’s book)
“Thank you very much for your warm welcome. We have enjoyed our stay and several gardens (we love flowering rhododendrons)”
Petra and Jorges, Germany. May 5-12, 2018 (visitor’s book)
April
“A delightful comfortable cottage – wonderful views and great birdwatching. We even heard a cuckoo! Over 40 species seen and heard including woodlark and tree pipit on heath. Chartwell and Hever Castle great for days out. Hope to return one day, Thank you”.
Sue and John, Nailsea, Bristol. April 21 -28 2018 (visitor’s book)
“Flying Horse Cottage is pretty, quiet, comfortable and truly special. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay for our Easter Weekend. Great walks through Broadwater Warren to local publs make this an extra special way to relax and feel utterly spoilt!”
Alex, Sue, Karl and Andrew, London. March 30 – April 2 2018 (Airbnb)
March
“Fabulous accommodation and lovely views. Bird watching from lounge an extra treat – Thank you. Very comfortable, top quality shower, kitchen, bed etc. Deserves 5* rating”
Geoff and Sandra, Berkhampsted. March 23-27, 2018 (Visitor’s Book and email)
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful cottage. Everything is finished to a very high standard, and the cottage is equipped with everything one could need. It is in a beautiful setting, and watching the wildlife added to our stay. Thank you to the owners who although we did not meet, as they were away, were very communicative and pleasant in their e-mails. We loved it, and will look forward to staying there again when occasion arises.
Neil and Lesley, Utah, USA. March 11-19, 2018 (Owner’s Direct)
“Another wonderful stay – it’s become home away from home! Everything delightful as usual. Thank you”
Jane and Graham, Norwich. March 5-9, 2018 (visitor’s book)
“A warm and welcoming cottage, Giny and Andrew were perfect hosts, there for anything we needed. Spacious very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Set in lovely countryside with just the birds for company, oh and the lovely pony just outside in the field. Lots of extra little touches including some herbal teas and fresh flowers on the table. The 2 outdoor spaces are great, one gets the sun in the morning and the other in the afternoon/evening. A perfect place to relax”
February
Di and Joe, Wendover. February 15th – 19th, 2018 (Owner’s Direct, review)
“Visited for a nice ladies weekend. The accommodation was gorgeous and had everything we needed. Nice and modern and in a lovely setting only minutes from Tunbridge Wells. Virginia was lovely and ensured we had a nice time. I hope to come back and visit.”
Tash, Colchester. February 9-12th, 2018 (airbnb)
January
“This is a great place to stay if you want to relax. It’s only a 6 minute drive to Tunbridge Wells yet you are in the middle of the countryside. There are beautiful views from every aspect … even in dreary January! The place itself is perfect. Immaculate, high end spec, comfortable yet cosy. This was a 5 night break with my elderly Mum and our host even provided a bottle of prosecco to celebrate my Mum’s birthday. A very thoughtful touch. There was no dishwasher which, personally, I would’ve preferred to the washing machine because you will definitely use the former (!) and are unlikely to use the latter but, otherwise I could not find fault even if I wanted to! I highly recommend this place without reservation.”
Sandra, Caterham. January 20 – 25th, 2018
“We’ve now stayed here in each of the four seasons and we’ve always had a lovely time. Thank you once again – see you soon!
Jane and Graham, Norwich. January 4 – 9th, 2018

2017
“The cottage is fantastic. Set in a stunning location with stunning views. Everything you need is available in Flying Horse Cottage. The owners are very friendly. Hopefully we will be back again this time next year”
Richard and Gillian, Hereford. 23-30 December, 2017 (googlemaps review)
“Very comfortable and peaceful. Pleasant walks in RSPB reserve just over the road, and lots of garden birds (including a woodpecker) outside the window”.
Peter, Jane and Alex, Yorkshire. 24-26 November, 2017 (visitor’s book)
” Wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage. Hope to be back soon. Thanks for your hospitality”
Smith and Samson Families, 2-5 November, 2017 (Visitor’s Book)
” Perfect cottage in stunning location. Beautifully crafted and designed interior and fabulous beds. Idyllic place to relax and unwind”.
Guy and Stephanie, Burnley, Lancs 28-31st October, 2017 (Visitor’s Book)
“This cottage is an absolute gem. Perfect for the nature reserve and a 5 minute drive from Tunbridge Wells. Giny and Andrew are perfect hosts. Wholly recommend staying here”
Phillip and family, Bermuda 21-28 October, 2017 (Airbnb)
” A lovely cottage, very comfortable beds and sofas. A perfect place to relax and unwind. Loved the wetroom, shower so easy to use”.
Janet and Graham, Herts. 14-21 October, 2017 (Visitor’s book)
“Our third visit this year! Once again we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your delightful cottage. Many thanks. We’ll be back!”
Jane and Graham, Norfolk. 5-10 October, 2017 (visitor’s book)
“Superb self catering accomodation in a great setting – furnished and equipped to a very high standard. Don’t hesitate to book!”
Alison, Hampshire. 28 September – 1 October, 2017 (googlemaps)
“Beautiful setting for a perfect holiday. The cleanest accommodation. Giny and Andrew made us so welcome. Would love to return”.
Pam and Laurence, Kent. September 9 -16, 2017 (visitor’s book)
“A delightful break in a lovely setting, Many thanks”.
Elizabeth and Ian, Fiona, Dan and Amelia. September 1-5, 2017 (visitor’s book)
” This is the perfect holiday cottage. Very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Thanks for the welcome pack, the fruit buns were delicious”.
Christine and David and family, Northumberland. August 21-24, 2017 (visitor’s Book)
“This quaint little cottage will exceed your expectations. Quietly nestled off country road at the top of a small hill, this cottage is comfortable and offers great views, especially form the back deck. Great Pubs nearby and very close to Royal Tunbridge Wells, so it was easy going into town to the supermarket and shops. The craftsmanship was exceptional, every element of the highest quality. The kitchen is brand new with high end appliances, the HUGE sliding doors, french door, and windows were all new installations and of the highest quality. Even both bathrooms are all new with all new fixtures. The floors were heated, so no matter the temperature outside, we were quite cozy. Thanks again, Ginny, for everything. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.”
Joshua and Debbie, Eddie and Elvira, California, USA. August 11 – 21, 2017 (Airbnb)
“Superb accommodation, every comfort catered for. The only thing missing was a radio, which much to our surprise Karen kindly supplied. Despite changeable weather we very much enjoyed our stay. Had superb meals at High Rocks and The Greyhound at Hever. So glad we found Flying Horse Cottage”.
Linda and Barbara, Suffolk. August 7-11 2017 (Airbnb)
“A well designed cottage in a lovely location. The quality of everything is five stars – great memory foam beds and top notch showers. Fabulous views from the super insulated windows. Worth coming back in winter just to test the log-burning stove! Perfect balance between the peace of the countryside and the convenience of nearby Tunbridge Wells. Warm and friendly hosts – thank you!”
Andrew and Filipa, Kenya. July 24-29 2017 (Airbnb)
“A beautiful place to stay with very thoughtful hosts. We are already planning when we can return….
Jim and Rosie, Herts. July 11-14 (Visitor Book, Flying Horse Cottage)
“A really lovely cottage in a stunning location. The rooms are extremely comfortable with excellent facilities and the hosts are warm, welcoming and friendly. We’ve stayed twice and can’t wait to return! A true gem”.
Jane and Graham, Norfolk. July 6-11, 2017 (googlemaps, Flying Horse Cottage)
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautifully placed property. Attractively furnished and lovely finishes. We hope to return. Thank you Giny and Andrew Best and Karen for your friendly and helpful communication”
Bob and Sylvia, Perthshire. June 9-14, 2017 (Visitor book)
” This is an excellent cottage to stay. It has fantastic views from all angles. The rooms are perfect and accessibility is great. One of the best places we have stayed and will definitely be coming back”.
Manjit and Gurdeep, Birmingham. June 2-6, 2017 (googlemaps, Fly)
“We loved this cottage. It had everything you need and more. Was a short drive to Royal Tonbridge Wells but felt like you were in the middle of the countryside. There were lovely walks on the doorstep and the views from the cottage are amazing and Virginia a very good host. We look forward to returning sometime in the future.”
Christina and family, Norfolk. May 26-29, 2017 (Airbnb)
“We had a wonderful stay at Virginia’s. Beautiful view over the countryside, the accommodation has everything we needed, very comfortable and well appointed. It was a great base for Tunbridge Wells and the train up to London. We had a very warm welcome from Andrew and Giny. We will definitely be back..”
Joanna and Robert, Australia. May 22-25, 2017 (Airbnb)
“The website photo’s don’t do justice to this little gem! We’ve enjoyed our stay in your fabulous cottage. The location is superb and the views are stunning. Can’t wait to return”.
Jane and Graham from Norfolk May 7 – 11, 2017 (Visitor Book)
“Thank you for your hospitality! We would love to come back”.
Ron and Franka, Milo and Jessie from Rotterdam April 29-May 5, 2017 (Airbnb)
“Fabulous stay, has everything you need and more. Hosts lovely thank you”.
Ian, Gary and Jimmy from Rhyl, North Wales April 24-28, 2017 (Visitor Book)
“A beautiful little wood built cottage with gorgeous views and amazing nature on your doorstep. A great find!”
Sophie, Tom and Helen, London. April 13-16 2017 (Airbnb)
“We had a really lovely stay at this cottage. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel very much at home. The cottage was surprisingly spacious and well-appointed with very comfortable beds and amazing views over rolling fields and countryside. My eight and ten year old can’t wait to come back. They loved feeding the resident pony and ran free in the woods. They rate it as one of the nicest places we have stayed. Thank you Giny!”
Sasha, Ava and Eddie, London April 2-6 2017 (Airbnb)